#aavev4在arc存款突破3亿美元
$300 million is attributed to it, and so is $1 billion—but those two figures don’t share the same denominator.
Aave officially disclosed that deposits on Aave V4 on Arc have surpassed $300 million, but did not disclose the specific composition of those deposits.
▪️ Arc is a Layer 1 launched by Circle—not Ethereum mainnet and not Base.
▪️ Earlier this month, deposits across the entire Aave V4 network surpassed $1 billion, with active loans at around $310 million.
▪️ The $300 million on Arc alone is part of V4’s total—not an additional amount.
The disagreement isn’t about whether $300 million is a lot; it’s about whether the denominator is the chain or the product. By the single-chain measure, Arc has reached a milestone; viewed against V4 as a whole, it means this chain accounts for roughly 30% of the network’s total.
The two interpretations point to entirely different conclusions. The answer lies upstream: Arc is a chain built by a stablecoin issuer itself, and Aave is placing deposits where settlement activity is most concentrated—following where funds tend to stay.
One more thing: the composition of those $300 million is a blank. The official disclosure didn’t say how much is native USDC, how much came over from other chains, or how much is leveraged looping. It’s better viewed as a measure of scale, not of health.
Keep an eye on three things:
① The next disclosures for V4 network-wide and Arc-specific figures;
② When the asset composition of those $300 million is disclosed;
③ The ratio of active loans to deposits—if deposits rise but loans don’t, funds are sitting there, not being put to use.$BTC
$300 million is attributed to it, and so is $1 billion—but those two figures don’t share the same denominator.
Aave officially disclosed that deposits on Aave V4 on Arc have surpassed $300 million, but did not disclose the specific composition of those deposits.
▪️ Arc is a Layer 1 launched by Circle—not Ethereum mainnet and not Base.
▪️ Earlier this month, deposits across the entire Aave V4 network surpassed $1 billion, with active loans at around $310 million.
▪️ The $300 million on Arc alone is part of V4’s total—not an additional amount.
The disagreement isn’t about whether $300 million is a lot; it’s about whether the denominator is the chain or the product. By the single-chain measure, Arc has reached a milestone; viewed against V4 as a whole, it means this chain accounts for roughly 30% of the network’s total.
The two interpretations point to entirely different conclusions. The answer lies upstream: Arc is a chain built by a stablecoin issuer itself, and Aave is placing deposits where settlement activity is most concentrated—following where funds tend to stay.
One more thing: the composition of those $300 million is a blank. The official disclosure didn’t say how much is native USDC, how much came over from other chains, or how much is leveraged looping. It’s better viewed as a measure of scale, not of health.
Keep an eye on three things:
① The next disclosures for V4 network-wide and Arc-specific figures;
② When the asset composition of those $300 million is disclosed;
③ The ratio of active loans to deposits—if deposits rise but loans don’t, funds are sitting there, not being put to use.$BTC