There is a common belief that simply deleting an application will completely erase your personal information. In reality, uninstalling the software only clears the data from your personal smartphone. Your details do not disappear from the company servers, nor are they wiped from their system backups. Furthermore, your information remains in the hands of any data brokers who have already purchased it from them. The mobile application functioned strictly as a user interface, meaning the actual extraction of your data has already been completed.